Pumpkin Muffins

It’s fall.  And I love pumkpin bread.  Problem is, I never have found a good recipe.  I always feel like the bread is under cooked.  So what is a girl to do…  Call Mom!

My mom gave me her recipe which is from The Amateur Gourmet, favorite recipes from the Junior League of Boston, inc.

1 can pumpkin pie filling

4 eggs

1 cup Mazola Oil

2/3 cup cold water

1 1/2 tsp tsp baking soda

3 1/3 cups flour

2 tsp salt (I omitted this)

3 cups sugar

1 tablespoon cinnamon

1 tablespoon nutmeg

grease and flour pans.  bake at 350 degrees.  1 hour for loaf, or 20 minutes for muffins.  make 2 loaves or 3 dozen muffins.

I opted to make the muffins as it requires less baking time and my kids prefer muffins to slices of bread.  I baked for about 24 minutes.  I think they turned out pretty well!  My kids loved them.  They were cooked through.  A nice flavor.   yummy!  Put this recipe in the keep pile.

Talk to you soon.

Lyn

Leave a Reply

