Thankful

So last night I found myself at the end of a very long day.  It was 9:30, all the kids were finally asleep.  I was still needing to finish dishes and laundry.  I was wanting to search for some Christmas ideas.  I was wishing I had worked out earlier in the day.  My book was calling.  There were piles to be picked up.  I was feeling very overwhelmed.  It dawned on me to try and be thankful for the few minutes I did have and not worry about how much  more time I wish I had.  So motivation struck me at 9:30pm!  I worked out for 5 minutes.  I finished the dishes, started some laundry (with 5 in the household laundry is never completely done), picked up a few piles, read some of my book, and caught up with the DVR.  By 10:30pm I was falling asleep happy with how much I had accomplished.   This was a case of mind over matter.  There is still just as much to do today, but I will be thankful for the time I have to do it.

Talk to you soon,

Lyn

Leave a Reply

