Please pardon the interruption…

I was already to bring you more love for pinterest and then my lunch break happened.  I am so excited about all the I got accomplished I just had to share.

I work from home.  One of the huge benefits is that during my lunch break, I can get stuff done around the house.  Today’s lunch just sort of happened, but it has me so motivated.  It all started with muffins.  I had planned to bake 2 dozen muffins during lunch.  The kids like to have a muffin with breakfast or for a snack and we were out.  While I was baking the muffins, I found garlic on the counter that was left over from the weekend.  I prepared it and froze it so it wouldn’t go bad.  Then I got on a roll…  I made meatloaf for the freezer (ok, confession – the cooking of the meatloaf took me over the lunch break, but I just ran back to the kitchen to take it out of the oven), I put the Fletcher’s Famous Dip (recipe to follow) into the crock pot, I made the sloppy joe for dinner tonight, I did all the dishes, started the dishwasher, folded the clothes in the dryer.  I felt so accomplished.

And it all happened by accident.

I have tried bulk cooking (freezer cooking) once or twice before and I always love it.  I am amazed how many meals I can plan, cook and freeze in just an hour or two.  It isn’t all that hard to find the time, if I can just remember.  I would have been able to have the meatloaf out of the oven during my lunch break, had I planned it and started with that.  Tonight was so much easier with dinner already cooked and just needed to warm.

I am amazed what a little accomplishment can mean in terms of my motivation.

Next time, I will share some pinterest successes (have I mentioned I LOVE that site)!

Talk to you soon,

Lyn

Leave a Reply

