Lessons from a toddler

I wasn’t exactly feeling the motivation to do anything at the end of last week.  I didn’t work out, I didn’t eat healthy, I didn’t get my to do list done.  So Sunday night I settled in and created my plan for this week.  I scheduled chores, workouts, meals, etc.  I had it all ready to go and hit the ground running!

And then it was Monday morning.

My 2 year old woke up with a cold and fever.  No daycare.  No work.  Starting my positive energetic week out on a bummer note and behind schedule.  I loved cuddling with him all morning.  Then it was nap time.

Moms, you know the naps I am talking about.  The kind that you get your burst of energy and you go without looking up as you have no idea how long this nap would last.

I was not hopeful as he wasn’t feeling well, but he was out.  For.  Three.  Hours!!!!  I was able to log into work and get some paperwork done and set up my plan of attack for the next day, I paid bills, and then I tackled the guest room closet.  This is the big resolution project for the month and I hadn’t started.  Not only did I start, I finished!  The closet is so clean and organized, that I no longer needed to shut the door.

So my toddler reminded me to go with the flow.  You never know when time and motivation will find you.

Talk to you soon,

Lyn

Leave a Reply

