what do you call it?

Do you ever rename foods so your family will eat it?  Over the weekend I made a taco ring for dinner.  My 5 year old son wouldn’t touch it.  I don’t like tacos he decided.  After hearing it was just hamburger meat (my husband and I “forgot” to tell him it had taco seasoning on it – wink, wink) and a crescent roll, two things he likes, he decided he liked it.  He wanted to call this sunshine hamburger.

So my do it by the books daughter will call the dinner taco ring.  My 5 year old son will call it sunshine hamburger.  My 2 year old son is still debating it merits.

We are trying to come up with a family name for this recipe so that we all know and like it.

Talk to you soon,

Lyn

Leave a Reply

