Mexican Slop

Yes, I served slop for dinner – but doesn’t it look yummy!

My husband and I have been on a Mexican food kick lately (actually we are always on a Mexican food kick).  This week I didn’t have all of the ingredients for our Mexican Casserole (insert large gasp from my husband and all those out there who menu plan).  Never fear I said… I can handle this.  I grabbed everything out of the pantry and fridge that was “Mexican related”.  I browned up the ground beef, add ranch style beans, black beans, corn, enchilada seasoning, diced tomatoes, corn, shredded cheese and voila!  Mexican Slop is born!!!!  The picture above is just one of the pans it made.  We have been enjoying this all week – served with shredded lettuce, some sour cream and salsa!

I don’t have a recipe to share (insert collective awe’s from the crowd), but perhaps I am learning to just cook based on what I “think” will taste good.

Talk to you soon,

Lyn

Leave a Reply

