chocolate chip cookies

Who doesn’t love a sweet!  I love baking chocolate chip cookies – I keep tweaking my recipe to try to make the perfect cookie.  I try to replicate my grandmothers – but I have given up.  She says she doesn’t add any secret ingredient or do anything special, but I cannot get them to be like hers.  So onward and upward finding “my” perfect chocolate chip cookie.  And I think this is it!  Crunchy and crisp on the outside, a little chewy on the inside.

  • 1 cup Crisco
  • 1 cup sugar
  • 1 cup brown sugar
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 2 eggs
  • 3/4 cup of oatmeal
  • 3/4 cup of whole wheat flour
  • 1 1/2 – 2 cups of flour
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • chocolate chips to taste (I used about 1 1/2 cups)

blend ingredients in mixer, adding in order listed above.  Spoon out dough onto a cookie sheet.  Bake at 375 degrees for 11-13 minutes (depending on your oven).  Eat warm or let cool and enjoy!

Talk to you soon,

Lyn

 

One response

  1. Pingback: stocked freezer | chatterbox

Leave a Reply

